My very first blog post

 

The Pumpkin Patch 2012

Well, I am trying to make a blog… or write a blog, or something like that.  I have no problem writing, it’s the technology that gets in my way.  So, for this first post I guess I’ll give a brief introduction.  My name is Susan and I am just your average girl I suppose.  I live in the Pacific Northwest where I was born and raised.  I have four brothers and one sister.  I have a home, two doxens and two children.  It’s just me these days as my husband and I divorced a little over a year ago.  I work full time and I love to be in my garden or kitchen.  I’m learning a lot these days, some pretty hard life lessons I guess.  My greatest loss is also my most recent: I lost my little girl Eleanor.  She had an accident on some play equipment eight weeks ago tonight.  In fact, it’s about 5:45 right now and her accident happened shortly after 6 o’clock, so this time that day I still had her.  How I wish I could go back to that moment and change what happened.  But, so far no time travel for me.  She was gone in an instant, and my heart will never be the same.  I cry every day now.

I have plenty of other things in my life’s story, but missing her is the thing that started me writing to, well you.  I kind of always wanted to write, but I never really thought anyone would be interested in what I had to say.  I hope that whatever this blog becomes, whatever I do with it, that it blesses you, and most importantly that it brings glory to God.  I’m not so interested in ‘preaching’ to anyone, so if you’re not really comfortable with Him, it’s ok, I promise not to thump you over the head with a bible.  But, I will mention Him.  Often.  Because my life just wouldn’t be the same without Him here with me.  Every moment.

I think I’ve said enough for now, especially since I’m just trying to figure out how this blog thing works…  I hope to write of the adventures of my life, of my heart and the things I’m learning.  I will tell you about Sweet Eleanor of course, and my other Darling, Isabella.  I will talk about work, about the dogs and garden and projects and on and on.  And maybe venture into some of the harder things in life.  Because life isn’t exclusive of dark times and heartache.  And in some ways, the struggles are where the most beauty comes from.  I hope you enjoy reading and benefit from the things I have to say as much as it helps me to write them.

Leave a Reply

